The Dink Network

Dink 007

September 26th, 2002
v1.01
Score : 0.6 horrible
peasantmp.gif
IceMan
Peasant Male
 
Well, Dink 007,

I would have thought somebody would have decided to make this D-MOD somewhere along the line, but not like this. I'm trying to keep cool, but it just isn't my thing, sorry!

Weaknesses: Hardness errors in here are terrible, walk through a wall, and come out in a room that is 5 odd screens away. The bugs are terrible also. I find there is really no storyline, absolutely NO STORYLINE whatsoever! The intro says something like...

"Before there was Dink... and stuff...there was Dink 007, your mission is to go to the chief"

I did not know WHO the cheif was, nor where to find him, and found he recided near a buggy forest. After the intro, the screen is unfroze, and you begin. But wait, what am I doing, where am I going, WHY DID I DOWNLOAD DINK 007? None of these questions are answered, and you begin walking around a small, buggy town (I like using the word "buggy") no sense of what to do. I thought you would run around performing outstanding stunts, when I saw the title screen I began thinking, but the game MADE me write this review... This is not what you would first think

Strengths: Punch people that say punk, do hours of training in 1-5 seconds. You get to cry when you find out what Dink 007 is like...

Overall : Well I think you can see, I really did not like this D-MOD, sorry if I seem, mean, but this is my true opinion. You do not have to follow what I say, but take a look, at least
March 27th, 2007
v1.01
Score : 0.3 horrible
dinkdead.gif
Volcom
Peasant Male
 
Hardness errors, Plot holes, white tiles were the author got lazy, Roads leading to nowhere, Most NPC's are froze in place and you can walk through them. They also say nothing. At one point of walking out of a building it takes you back to the into screen and its time to start over again. When you go to the barreks and talk to the knight it freezes up. Some emenmyts can't be killed. Theres a save already in the game where it puts you to level 44. Then everything starts freaking out becuse you keep leveling ups so fast. That about summs up the game.

0.3
Why was this game made??

~Jake~
September 13th, 2005
v1.01
Score : 2.4 horrible
pillbug.gif
XXhex
Peasant Male
 
Why cant someone make some more serious D-Mods anymore? Instead of wasting your time trying to make "Funny" D-Mods!

Well, The game is very bad. and what does this game have to do with "007"?
You dont have a gun. You dont have "007" music and.......

It is SOOO buggy..

The game is crap. 2.4 out of 10.0 Sorry
February 19th, 2005
v1.01
Score : 0.4 horrible
knights.gif
Dink 007

Story: You're Dink 007, a agent of secret service of King, and now you must meet chief and train a bit.
Plot points: 0.1 / 9.9

Music: Only one midi, but it's a good one.
Music points: 3.2 / 9.9

Map: Pretty empty. Some pinetrees and monsters in some points of map.
Map points: 0.3 / 9.9

Big, pointy bugs:
- After you talk to the Chief for the second time and he says: "Train further" and you talk to the weapon knight, the game crashes if you aren't in level 3.
- The whole game is like a Big, pointy stick... Errr... Bug.

Smaller, not-so-pointy bugs:
- Hardness errors

Small, not-pointy-at-all bugs:
- What the hell is that corner of a pinetree doing in the Dink's house?

Overall: 0,4 - Horrible

Very crappy and stupid D-Mod, but still better than I would do.
October 3rd, 2004
v1.01
Score : 0.0 horrible
fairy.gif
glennglenn
Peasant Male Norway steam
GlennGlenn doesn't want a custom title. 
you start in a house and after that you should go to the chief. You dont know who the chief are but when you found him you must train then you go to the barracs and get a sword and magic then you go to the chief and he say train further then you go to the baracks and talk to the knaight
and the game crash so far not good, but i finaly figured that I needed to be on level 3 or so, Why should be more specific after my opinion

_______________________________________

graphics;no new graphics

midis;didn`t hear one

map;quite empty

overall;this d-mod is bad overall there are loads of hardnes errors ewerywhere
and i dind`t found out what the plot was because the game crashed so much

0,5
February 15th, 2004
v1.01
Score : 0.1 horrible
sob_scorpy.gif
TA
Peasant Male
 
Well, Well, well, Dink 007. This is not good, because There is very much hardness errors and there is no midis, no new graphics and map was mosty empty. This is NOT good Dmod!
December 14th, 2003
v1.01
Score : 0.1 horrible
duckdie.gif
*Yawn* what can you say about a game like this?

No midi

No new graphics

Map was mostly empty

NO gun? what kind of a secret agent is that?(if there is i stopped playing before there were)

Overall- 0.1 this game is bad and should be taken off the site, looks like it was made in n hour or so.
August 24th, 2003
v1.01
Score : 1.0 horrible
custom_simon.gif
SimonK
Peasant Male Australia
 
Hmmm, this is one boring half made DMOD. And where were the James Bond themes? I got Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody. Now I don’t mind that song but I thought this DMOD was based around spies and James Bond. I was so bored with this DMOD I quit after getting a sword and fireball magic. There was nothing of interest in keeping me playing.

Graphics: None new that I came across.

Map: No detail, no edges, no interaction with people.

Midis: just Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen

Sounds… nope

Overall 1 out of 10 – stay away from this one.
July 18th, 2002
v1.01
Score : 0.1 horrible
fish.gif
Binirit
Peasant Female
 
Dink has to accomplish some task(s) as a secret agent and in order to do so, he needs to train first to get on a certain level. Sounds cool, but this D-mod is not.

Empty map, no details, hardness-errors everywhere: you can walk through almost all the sprites and walk of screens, and you get stuck everywhere, especially in houses. Really bad. After the game crashed about 15 times for unknown reasons, I really couldn't be bothered to try again.