The Dink Network

Anarchy Halloween Party

February 4th, 2019
v1.00
Score : 6.7 fair
death.gif
RangerLord
Peasant Male bloop
I'm here, just hidden in the shadows. 
This is a halloween themed D-Mod. The highlight of it are the new graphics - some are taken from Simon Klaebe, but there are some originals too. It's story is wierd: Dink meets two guys and he gets a job to scare people. Then he goes on a killing spree. Not making this up. I would recommend this D-Mod if you are looking for a short adventure or want to use the halloween themed graphics.
November 10th, 2007
v1.00
Score : 9.0 exceptional
peasantmg.gif
IceyDragon
Peasant Male Singapore xbox
Victory's a disaster. 
Anarchy Halloween Party is a great game.Dink goes into a supposedly 'haunted' house.
He meets 2 new characters and gets a job of scaring people.
From there,the fun really starts....

*Graphics [9/10]*
There are several new graphics used,such as pentagrams,coffins,Dink's costume,
ghosts,tombstones and more.This game uses original graphics as well.Good!

*Music [10/10]*
The MIDIs fit the whole game.Especially when you get to the first SAVE machine.
Nothing more here....

*Sound [8/10]*
The screams and shouts are new and humorous as well.There are also other sounds,but
they are recycled from the original Dink game.

*Storyline [8/10]
A normal,but interesting storyline.Dink gets a job to scare other people.The ending
is twisted and you'll have to see it for yourself...

*OVERALL [9/10]*
A good game,ineresting characters,funny one-liners and good music...what more can you ask for?
Don't hesitate to download this game!WARNING:NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 12!
October 5th, 2004
v1.00
Score : 8.0 good
custom_carrie2004.gif
carrie2004
Peasant Female Canada
*chomp* 
Well being halloween I just had to check it out and it was really cute.
I got through it pretty quick since I never do what I'm told and I like
hitting everybody,especially when they're snotty. LOL

Things I liked:I liked the new monster that jumped up and I liked the phantoms that flew bye and the ghostly knight.I loved jumping up and scaring people most of all.Bwahahaha.

Things I didn't like:Just that it was too short,I wanted more
July 10th, 2004
v1.00
Score : 8.2 good
goblinm.gif
A lot of what makes a good mod is couterintuition. I mean, if beating a mod entails doing exactly what you did in the original, what fun is it?

Anarchy Halloween Party follows an entirely different set of rules than the original. Instead of following instructions (which is a good 90% of what you do in DInk) you have to cause mayhem. I honestly couldn't figure out how to beat the game without looking at the scripting (read bob5, I think) because you have to disobey your boss. In Josh's parallel universe this makes sense because the only goal is anarchy... counterintuitive and good.

Its way to short to be a good romp... more of a demo for (the currently on-hold) Anarchy Hobo Party, but worth the download if you want something different.

(Oh yeah, dont read the reviews, they spoil everything)
March 3rd, 2004
v1.00
Score : 9.5 exceptional
sob_scorpb.gif
raptor
Peasant Male
 
Now THIS is a fun D-mod. I have played this one over and over. This one is fun because of its humor. Remember this is NOT for younger kids. It's humor is sort of... how should I say TwIsTeD? But thats what makes this one great. Also there is no heroic stuff. Even Dink sometimes needs a break. Anyway, onto the review!

~storyline~ Well in this D-mod there isint really a storyline, but thats ok because it's one of the few D-mods I've played that don't really need one. Basically you start out on what seems to be an island. You walk around for a few screens and you see a cemetary and a big house. You go inside and get freaked out by stuff like skeletons and possesed women. (Don't worry, it's tons better than I described it). After you go through some rooms you meet up with two guys who are *ahem* talking. You chat with them and realize its pretty much just a fake haunted house. They end up hiring you to scare people for them. Though you might want to have a little more fun. This game is about chaos, destruction, and death.

~music~ Great music, it fit very well with the theme and I had a good time listening to it.
~bugs~ There were absolutely no bugs that I could find.
~graphics~ There were a few new graphics that I really enjoyed.
~overall~ If you wanna have some fun and maybe a good scare you should download this D-mod. There is no other like it. I think this should be an example to D-mod authors. We would all probably enjoy a good epic that involves ghosts or haunted houses, and joshriot your the man for the job!
January 26th, 2004
v1.00
Score : 9.0 exceptional
death.gif
Vempyre
Peasant Male
 
I found this to be a thoroughly enjoyable romp, very different in it's execution, the humour was cheesy and welcome, there are a few bugs and no ending as such, it would be nice to see a full epic based on this kind of material and humour. The game recieved 9.0 for originality and filling a hole that others should dab into as well.
Vempyre x.
December 28th, 2003
v1.00
Score : 9.9 exceptional
dinkdead.gif
GOOD: i think this is a AWESOME game and i rally liked it the music fits well and it literilly scared the crap outa me so all i can say is thank u person who made it i hope to see another anarchy halloween party 2! BAD: well this is for sure not a game a for younger dinker's because of the language and the themes but other then this i think it is great for most others. OVARALL: overall i give this a 9.9 i think this is a awesome game.FIT FOR: i think this game is foit for ppl that like bein scared or scaring ppl then this is the type of game for u it is short but sweet like honey. thank u person who made it i hope to see another one!!
November 7th, 2003
v1.00
Score : 7.0 good
custom_king.png
redink1
King Male United States xbox steam bloop
A mother ducking wizard 
Anarchy Halloween Party is dripping in style. From the title screen to the music to the graham crackers, everything just feels different, in a good way.

The only downside is a lack of gameplay (though what is there is mostly good), and a slight confusion on what you have to do. I still can't get past the graham cracker part...
November 1st, 2003
v1.00
Score : 8.0 good
bonca.gif
Christiaan
Bard Netherlands xbox
Lazy bum 
Anarchy! Hellowoon! Party!
This game sure was cool. The music in the beginning was excellent! I liked the title screens and stuff, and it was all just pretty rad.
When starting the game, you'll notice lots-a-new stuff. I don't know if all these new graphics have been taken from other dmods, but the ghosts, ghouls, skeletons and whatnot look excellent! Gameplay was cool and original. At a point in the building something even scared the crap out of me. Original and good scripting. Humor all over the place. Josh for president!

GRAPHICS 8,5: Lots of new stuff, and it looks good and certainly fits the theme.
SOUND 8,5: Some new sounds, which are good, and the music rocked.
GAMEPLAY 7: Not much, but good nonetheless, and original. Scare people.. and stuff. heh.
LASTING APPEAL 6: Not really lasting, but fun for as long as it lasts!
TOTAL: 8

This game is just uber coolness, and if you can't see that go take a crap.
October 31st, 2003
v1.00
Score : 5.5 fair
wizard.gif
matrice
Peasant
 
This dmod had me chuckling at the loading screen
Good timing for the release considering the theme.

The initial music is not my taste, but does sort of fit theme. The music in the actual game is more to my liking.

Some (to my eye) original and some non-original new graphic material. The graphics of the graves and new "foes" are nicely worked out with good detail.

Lots of animated happenings around you once you get into the building, good scripting there.

For the younger ones: mature language is included in this dmod.

As to the gameplay: there isn't much of that, it's literally as the description says: scare some people and a bit more.

I'm not actually sure whether I finished the game properly as there doesn't seem to be a real ending, but there didn't seem to be anything more I could do. Browsing through the scripting it does seem to be the end of the game. A bit of an anticlimax.

Overall opinion:
Graphics: good !
Gameplay: marginal.