The Dink Network

Dinkzilla

August 18th, 2002
v1.1
Score : 6.8 fair
dragon.gif
Violay
Peasant
 
This basically a cross between Godzilla, and Dinksmallwood. That's probably why it's called Dinkzilla.
Now, since it's Dinkzilla, that probably gonna be huge and everything else, is gonna be smalll. If you thought that, then you were right. If you didn't, then you need a brain transplant. (no offence)
Anyway, the plot of the game is to destroy absolutely everything and then kill Milder, who I think is bigger than you.

Graphics: They were fine. Just your every day graphics, either enlarged or shrunk. It was a nice feeling for me though, to be able to look at the tootsy tiny wee slayers and knock them to Kingdome Come!

Although it was really cool to have so much power in your fist, it made the game have no challenge atall. No wait! There was one challenging thing. But just the one.
The Pig!
Yes, a pig believe it or not. For some reason, which I do not know how, the pig is impossible to beat. If you hit it, you get hurt instead.

Sound: The sound! I can't recall any, but I may be wrong.

Gameplay. The game play was ok. Nothing else to say about that.

Overall: This was a funny and well thought out game(in ways, though not many), It had plenty to kill. Although the boss at the end wasn't very good. He was to easy to beat. So, technically, I recommend that unless you just like killing monsters for pleasure, thios aint your game.
May 18th, 2002
v1.1
Score : 0.1 horrible
dinkdead.gif
This is pretty much a mix between Godzilla and Dink Smallwood. Its a bit like hot-dogs and cakes, they're both good, but make a terrible mess and taste horrible when mixed together. So you go around hitting small, weak monsters and then fight a boss. Needless to say, you probably have better things to do. I've seen some pretty short and bad D-Mods, but this just takes the cake. Incredibly easy would be a compliment to this D-Mod, but incrediby easy, incredibly boring and incredibly BAD would be more specific. I usually try to avoid finishing a bad D-Mod, but this was so extremely short I finished it without noticing. Plus, how the hell does that pig kill you?

Graphics: Nothing new, but at least it isn't like Secret of Amehoela.
Gameplay: none. Zilch. Zippo. Void. Dink walks around beating the crap out of a load of tiny monsters and fight a crappy boss.
Challenge: Come again?
Absolutly none. you'll either be done in 5 minutes or you'll give up halfway. I personally don't like impossibly difficult D-mods, but this sort of thing is just insulting to your intelligence.
Plot: has more holes than Rab C. Nesbitt's shirt. is absolutly un-noticable and has the most stupidest twist on this planet... "It was all a dream." I certainly didn't want to see that ending coming. Plus, it just starts without an introduction, which is bad.
Dialogue: Nothing but "Quack! No!" and a couple of other crappy lines. A waste of the pixels they're made out of.

Good bits: Its really easy, so is good for a person with a sponge for a brain.

Bad bits: Its really easy, so isn't good for someone who doesn't have a sponge for a brain.
Has less good points than a seive can hold water.
Piss poor in all areas.
Boss is, like the rest of the game, too easy.
Theres a glitch where the small slayers leave big bodies.

Final Verdict: I've seen better D-mods. I really have. I would rather have watched ABCDEFG...etc again than have to play this (apologies to ehasl). Don't download even if you are suicidally bored. I'm sure death would be better than this.

Rating: 0.1 (haven't you seen this sort of grade in a lot of my reviews?)
September 2nd, 2010
v1.1
Score : 5.2 fair
duckdie.gif
This D-Mod is too easy, but sometimes you just want to unwind and crush a few slayers and pills. But I don't get the deal with the giant pig. I've tried to kill it about 20 times and it just kills me. There is no Boss that I can see, Even on the final screen. Then again, I just realised as I am typing this, I have never Destroyed the House at the End. Here is my Rating:
Graphics: The usal. 5/10
Story: None 1/10
Fun: Very on your first time but once you play it once, it is boring. 6/10
Good: Killing all the creatures
Bad: Un-re-playable
Good For: People who need to remove their stress.
Overall: 5.2
September 28th, 2007
v1.1
Score : 6.0 fair
pillbug.gif
pillbug
Peasant Male United States xbox steam
Love! True love! 
Well, this Dmod wasn't bad. Super strength, tiny monsters, half inch people, what more does a Dmod need?

The Good:
I always thought it was fun to get giant groups of tiny enemies and hit em. Talk about a bloodbath. It was a good game, actually. You're giant, monsters tiny.

The Bad:
There wasn't really any adventure. This Dmod was just fightning, which is good, don't get me wrong, but all Dmods need a little bit more adventure than going after a bad guy.
June 11th, 2007
v1.1
Score : 3.0 tolerable
sob_scorpy.gif
Dinkdude95
Peasant Male Australia steam
The guy with the cute D-Mod. 
So, you're sitting on your chair, browsing through the D-Mods. You come across one with the name 'Dinkzilla'. You think 'Ooh goody! I get to bash tiny little monsters!' If you think that, you're right. You download the D-Mod, but it's not what you expected...

Story:
From what I made out, there was a tiny story. It wasn't very clear, but I think there was one. I'm pretty sure the aim of the game is to beat Milder. You aren't big, everything else is just small. Not too good. I can't recall any screenshots in the D-Mod either. For a D-Mod that focuses on fighting (I think anyway) it wasn't that good.
*****2.5*****

Music/Sound:
There were no new MIDIs from what I remember (it's been a while since I played it). There were a few sounds, none of which are new. Just the occasional grunting bonca, or screaming slayer. Nothing special.
*****2.5*****

Gameplay:
The gameplay wasn't all that interesting, I enjoyed getting all the gold, not that there was much use for it though. It's fun having high stats and killing everything in sight. Except for one thing, the pig. The pig is invincible. Hit it, and it hurts you! Not it! A major downside. It would've been much better if you were big, not just everything else being small. Easily fixed with an sp_size(1, 150); Milder being the boss at the end was not good, he's supposed to be dead. And even worse, he was double your size! Way uncool.
*****3.5*****

Graphics:
Nothing new here. Just your everday Dink graphics. Just smaller or bigger. Nothing special here either.
*****2.0*****

Overall:
An original idea. could be greatly improved. Being so strong and getting so much gold was fun, but a bit dissapointing if you ask me. Not really worth much. 3.0
August 5th, 2006
v1.1
Score : 7.0 good
custom_carrie2004.gif
carrie2004
Peasant Female Canada
*chomp* 
I liked this little romp.I was going 'RAWR RAWR' the
whole time I was playing.It was so awesome to be big and strong and
even though there was nothing to buy with all my gold, I still liked
getting all of it.Mine, all mine!! *cough*
Anyways, I loved smashing the enemies and the houses.I don't get what
the deal with the giant pig was though.I was surprised even more later
on when I saw pillbugs bigger than dink since he was supposed to be
giant already.And who was that end boss, anyways? I guess I don't remember
'Godzilla' all that well.
No music, same old graphics(with size changes), not much of a story
just a lot of smashing and killing.I still enjoyed playing it.
Not too bad for someone's first dmod.Not too bad at all
July 5th, 2004
v1.1
Score : 4.0 tolerable
knights.gif
DinkKiller
Peasant Male United States xbox steam
The world could always use more heroes 
This D-Mod was a snore. Not that fun. Too easy. At maximum you can get to level 9 (or at least I can.) No story. Your not even big, everything is just minimized.

Storyline 0.0
Graphics 4.0
Difficulty 0.0
Map 4.0
Ending 4.0

Not recommended for anyone except for Godzilla fans because this is really a snore.
February 24th, 2003
v1.1
Score : 1.1 horrible
knights.gif
gustav
Peasant Male
 
The only thing worse than this is Isle of The Pigs.

Story:
----------
None.
If there was I missed it.
All you do is fight crappy, weak monsters and a boss, and wake up from a 'kickass dream'.

Bugs:
---------
Didn't find any.

Good:
---------
nothing.

Bad:
-------
You aren't giant at all. Everything is just small.

I really woudn't reccomend this to anyone.
September 22nd, 2002
v1.1
Score : 3.6 tolerable
fish.gif
Binirit
Peasant Female
 
You play a very huge Dink with super powers who has to kill small sized enemies for apparently no reason.

There is no story to this D-mod, except from the end when Dink wakes up and you discover it was all a dream.

The map is nice, with sprites used in a new, although not very logical, way. For example: a lot of houses on top of each other does not make any sense.

If you are looking for a D-mod in which fighting is the only thing to do, this is the one to download. If you are looking for some adventure, conversation and so on, then I would not bother downloading this, because it has no quests, no story and no conversation (except for the ducks that say something when you kill them).
February 19th, 2002
v1.1
Score : 5.0 fair
wizardb.gif
Kyle
Peasant Male Belgium
 
Hmmm... This was actually the second d-mod that I played. EVER. At the time I was sort of amused by the seemingly HUGE Dink. I liked to crush all the enemies, but it didn't give me any kind of satisfaction. But then again, that wasn't the intention of the d-mod, now was it? The hardness errors are annoying at times, but we've seen worse. Overall, I want to give this d-mod the grade it was meant to have as the d-mod it is (okay, analyse that!).
January 23rd, 2002
v1.1
Score : 2.2 horrible
death.gif
Timo
Peasant Male
 
Jeff Speed first D-Mod. Dinkzilla is to short and easy D-Mod
but somehow funny.

GRAPHICS: 5 There is all a small.

SOUND: 3 Only one new midi and i did`nt like that.

GAMEPLAY: 3 umm........

OVERALL: 2.2 To short. There aresome bugs.
January 16th, 2002
v1.1
Score : 5.0 fair
fish.gif
If you are tired of twisted, puzzled huge rpg-type dmods and want to have some 5-minute fun (but don't want to play Solitaire, either), you might give this a try.
You have a Dink with super power and defense. All you need to do is to kill lots of small-sized monsters. If you get the secret, you also have enough hit points to beat everyone without any trouble. A tiny humor about a pig. That's it.
Very small and pointless dmod, but the author paid some attention on map design. The dead bodies of slayers and people should be small-sized, too.
December 4th, 2001
v1.1
Score : 3.8 tolerable
bonca.gif
Christiaan
Bard Netherlands xbox
Lazy bum 
Not really my kind of game. Could it be me?
GRAPHICS 4: No details, no new ones. Pretty bad.
SOUND 6: One midi.... which doesn't work. But the new sound effect saves the day.
GAMEPLAY 5: Nothing more than killing an awful lot of tiny monster thingies.
Fairly boring if you ask me. Also there's no plot involved.
LASTING APPEAL 3: About 3 minutes. I deleted the game as soon as i finished it.
TOTAL: 3,8